Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link for more info and join in!

This week: Top 10 Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

1. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows – As most of you know, I LOVED The Orphan Queen this year. It was funny, full of magic and a super hot guy in a mask. I mean, super hot! Read it if you haven’t!

2. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker – This book was such a surprise to me! It was WAY funnier than I anticipated. I really didn’t expect that but I loved it! It was funny and had such wonderful secondary characters. Lots of fun and adventure!

3. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater – This has been my first read of Maggie’s and WOW I was blown away. This book has made it up on my Top ALL-TIME favorite books!

4. Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen – Probably my favorite couple ever is in the Scarlet series, Scarlet and Robin. The love they share for each other is beautiful, real and compelling. Such a wonderful Robin Hood Retelling!

5. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers – This book is historical/fantasy fiction. Such a great read with a wonderful slow burn romance!

6. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – I heard nothing but great things about this book and I was NOT disappointed. This book is full of mystery, fun and such heart warming romance. LOVED IT!
7. The Revenge Playbook by Rachael Allen – Girl power! This book is full of wonderful girl friendships and it’s super funny!
8. Rebound by Noelle August – This is book two of the Boomerang series and features new main characters. It’s HOT and a lot of fun! I can’t wait for the last book, Bounce to come out in August.

9. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – The world Sarah J. Maas created in ACOTAR is wonderfully rich. And this book is also freaking hot (like NA hot!).

10. Stitching Snow  by R.C. Lewis – This was such a fun Snow White retelling! It’s a SciFi full of adventure and a hot prince. What else could you want?  

What have been some of your favorite reads this year?

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

  1. Great choices! I'm surprised to see that so many people have been enjoying The Revenge Playbook. I don't know why, but nothing about it really called out to me. However, after seeing so many posts about it, I just might have to check it out!

    Like

  2. I'm VERY ashamed to say that I've owned The Orphan Queen since it came out but I haven't read it yet. 😦 I didn't like The Witch Hunter, but I'm glad you did! 😀 Scarlet (Scar/Rob!!!), Grave Mercy (Duval!!!), Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (EVEYRTHING!!!) and ACOTAR were brilliant! <3 Awesome picks, Sarah!

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Like

  3. Ooh, I've been wanting to read Stitching Snow since I first heard about it. Granted, it's only been a couple of months but the book sounds awesome! Been trying to decide which Stiefvater book to start with and leaning towards The Scorpio Races so it's great to hear that you like it so much.

    My TTT

    Like

  4. I am hoping to read A Court of Thorns and Roses soon because I won a copy in a giveaway! That's so awesome that The Scorpio Races is on your list. I've wanted to check it out for a while. I've actually owned a copy for a few years but still haven't read it.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

  5. Orphan Queen YESSSS!!! Also a big YES for Simon and Grave Mercy!!
    I still need to read The Witch Hunter and I hope I'll love it as much as you did!

    Like

Leave a Reply

